

Ministerial Diary¹

Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Minister for Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence The Hon Shannon Fentiman MP

1 April 2023 - 30 April 2023

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
3 April 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
3 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
3 April 2023	The Hon Margaret McMurdo AM Keith Hamburger AM Professor Boni Robertson, Adjunct Professor, Macquarie University Lindsay Wegener, PeakCare Associate, PeakCare Queensland Reverend Dr Wayne Sanderson, Minister (ret), Uniting Church Australia Katherine Hayes, CEO, Youth Advocacy Centre Stephen Tillett, First Nations Justice Officer, Department of Justice and Attorney-General Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Meeting with Criminal Justice Reform Keith Hamburger AM consortium
4 April 2023	The Hon Craig Crawford, Minister for Seniors and Disability Services and for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships Members of the Women's Safety and Criminal Justice Director-General Steering Group Committee Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Women's Safety and Criminal Justice Director- General Steering Committee Meeting
5 April 2023	Julie-Ann Campbell, Associate Partner, EY Invited Guests Ministerial Staff	In Conversation – EY Event

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

6 April 2024	Dr John Chesterman, Queensland Public Advocate Ministerial Staff	Meeting
6 April 2023	Fleur Kingham, President, Queensland Law Reform Commission Ministerial Staff	Meeting
6 April 2023	David Mackie, Director-General, Department of Justice and Attorney- General Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Meeting
6 April 2023	David Mackie, Director-General, Department of Justice and Attorney- General Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Meeting
11 April 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
11 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
11 April 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
11 April 2023	Kirsty Chessher-Brown, CEO, Urban Development Institute of Australia Anna Cox, Director of Policy, Urban Development Institute of Australia Marina Vit, Member, Urban Development Institute of Australia David Handley, Member, Urban Development Institute of Australia Ministerial Staff	Meeting
11 April 2023	Chloe Kopilović, President, Queensland Law Society Ministerial Staff	Meeting
12 April 2023	The Hon Helen Bowskill, Chief Justice of Queensland Chief Judge Brian Devereaux SC, Chief Judge of Queensland Members of the Judiciary Invited Guests Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Swearing in Ceremony for The Hon Justice David Boddice and Judge Catherine Muir
13 April 2023	Member of the community Nicola Doumany, Acting Director- General, Department of Justice and Attorney General Ministerial Staff	Meeting
13 April 2023	Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Meeting
13 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Budget Review Committee Meeting
13 April 2023	The Hon Helen Bowskill, Chief Justice of Queensland Ministerial Staff	Meeting

13 April 2023	Chief Judge Brian Devereaux SC, Chief Judge of Queensland Ministerial Staff	Meeting
14 April 2023	Kathryn Cramp, President, LGBTI Legal Service Inc Matilda Alexander, Former President, LGBTI Legal Service Inc Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 April 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
17 April 2023	The Hon Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Premier of Queensland and Minister for the Olympic and Paralympic Games The Hon Steven Miles, Deputy Premier, Minister for State Development, Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning The Hon Milton Dick MP, Member for Oxley Caroline Kennedy, Ambassador of the United States of America to Australia Christine Elder, Consul-General for the United States of America to Australia Katrina Carroll, Commissioner, Queensland Police Service Local Government Mayors	US Ambassador Reception Event
19 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Budget Review Committee
19 April 2023	Lance McCallum MP, Member for Bundamba, Jonty Bush MP, Member for Cooper Peter Russo MP, Member for Toohey Ali King MP, Member for Pumicestone Jason Hunt MP, Member for Caloundra Kim Richards MP, Member for Redlands Aaron Harper MP, Member for Thuringowa Julie-Ann Campbell, Associate Partner, EY Invited Guests Ministerial Staff	EY Policy Discussion Event
20 April 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
20 April 2023	Dr Michael Flood, Queensland University of Technology Lula Dembele, Director, Women's Health Centre Dr Kylie Stephen, Assistant Director- General, Office for Women and Violence Prevention Ministerial Staff	Meeting

00 Amril 0000	Leanne Deberteen Assistant Director	Mosting
20 April 2023	Leanne Robertson, Assistant Director- General, Department of Justice and Attorney-General Stephen Tillett, First Nations Justice	Meeting
	Officer, Department of Justice and Attorney-General	
	Ministerial Staff	
21 April 2023	Julia Yorkston, District Manager, Probation and Parole Office for Thursday Island Georgina Binjuda, Manager, Lena Passi Women's Shelter Amanda Medew, Director, Office for Women and Violence Prevention Ministerial Staff	Meeting
21 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers Members of Parliament Queensland Council Unions Invited Guests Ministerial Staff	Labour Day Dinner Event
24 April 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
24 April 2023	President Kerri Mellifont, Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal Ministerial Staff	Meeting
24 April 2023	Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
24 April 2023	Representatives of Religious Schools Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Religious Education Roundtable Event
27 April 2023	The Hon Chansey Paech, Attorney-General, Minister for Justice, Arts Culture and Heritage, Desert Knowledge, Local Government, Racing, Gaming and Licensing, Northern Territory Stephen Tillett, First Nations Justice Officer, Department of Justice and Attorney-General Departmental Staff, Northern Territory Department of Justice and Attorney-General Ministerial Staff	Meeting
28 April 2023	The Hon Mark Dreyfus MP, Attorney-General, Commonwealth Attorneys-General from each State and Territory David Mackie, Director-General, Department of Justice and Attorney-General Departmental Staff Ministerial Staff	Standing Council of Attorneys-General meeting