

Assistant Ministerial Diary¹

Assistant Minister for Primary Industry Development, Water and Western Queensland

Sean Dillon MP

1 March 2025 - 31 March 2025

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/s or Person/s	Purpose of Meeting
5 March 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
6 March 2025	Hon. Ann Leahy MP Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Linda Dobe, Director General Department of Local Government, Water and Volunteers Departmental Staff Ministerial Staff	Portfolio Meeting
7 March 2025	Hon. Ann Leahy MP Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister Cr Shaun Radnedge, Mayor, Murweh Shire Council Cr Samantha O'Toole, Mayor, Balonne Shire Council	Meeting
8 March 2025	Hon. Ann Leahy MP Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Queensland Reconstruction Authority Staff	Site visit – Damage Assessment and Visit Sewage Treatment Plan Redlands

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistleblower matters).

	T	
	Cr Julie Talty, Deputy Mayor, Redland City Council	
	Ministerial Staff	
10 March 2025	Hon. Ann Leahy MP Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Kevin Walsh, Acting Commissioner,	Meeting
	Queensland Fire Department Queensland Fire Department staff	
	Ministerial staff	
11 March 2024	Hon. Dale Last MP Minister for Natural Resources and Mines, Minister for Manufacturing and Minister for Regional and Rural Development Cr Cathy White, Mayor, Winton Shire	Portfolio Meeting
	Council	
	Louise Knol, CEO, Winton Shire Council	
	Cr Janene Fegan, Mayor, McKinlay Shire Council	
	Trevor Williams, CEO, McKinlay Shire Council	
	Graham Fraine, Director-General Department of Natural Resources and Mines, Manufacturing and Regional and Rural Development	
	Amy Rosanowski, Deputy Director- General, Lands Division	
	Ministerial Staff	
11 March 2025	Cr Tony Rayner, Mayor, Longreach Regional Council	Portfolio Meeting
	Brett Walsh, CEO, Longreach Regional Council	
	Ministerial Staff	
11 March 2025	Alison Smith, CEO, Local Government Association of Queensland	Meeting
	<u>I</u>	

		_
	Sarah Vogler, Head of Advocacy, Local Government Association of Queensland	
	Benton Wecker, Lead Intergovernmental Relations, Local Government Association of Queensland	
11 March 2025	Hon. Jarrod Bleijie MP Deputy Premier Minister for State Development, Infrastructure and Planning and Minister for Industrial Relations	Portfolio Meeting
	Cr Sally O'Neil, Mayor, Barcoo Shire Council	
	Edwina Marks, CEO, Barcoo Shire Council	
	Ministerial Staff	
11 March 2025	Hon. Tony Perrett MP Minister for Primary Industries	Canegrowers Policy Council Dinner
	Canegrowers (Queensland Cane Growers Organisation Ltd) Policy Council Members	
	Ministerial Staff	
12 March 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
12 March 2025	Members of Parliament	Parliament Sitting
12 March 2025	Cr Samantha O'Toole, Mayor, Balonne Shire Council	Meeting
	Cr Shaun Radnedge, Mayor, Murweh Shire Council	
	Ministerial Staff	
13 March 2025	Cr Sally O'Neil, Mayor, Barcoo Shire Council	Portfolio Meeting
	Edwina Marks, CEO, Barcoo Shire Council	
	Ministerial Staff	
13 March 2025	Members of Parliament	Parliament Sitting
14 March 2025	Members of Parliament	Parliament Sitting
14 March 2025	Cr Ben Hall, Mayor, Quilpie Shire Council	Meeting
	Ministerial staff	

	<u> </u>	I.e.
18 March 2025	Gerard Johnson, President, Australian Livestock and Rural Transporters Association	Meeting
	Jared Seiler, President, Livestock and Rural Transporters Association (Queensland)	
18 March 2025	Hon. David Janetzki MP	Meeting
	Treasurer	
	Minister for Energy and Minister for Home Ownership	
	Morgan Gronold, Acting CEO,	
	Remote Area Planning and	
	Development Board (RAPAD)	
	John O'Brien, Director, VisIR	
19 March 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
22 March 2025	Cr Kally Von Von Mayor Jacob	, and the second
22 March 2025	Cr Kelly Vea Vea, Mayor, Isaac Regional Council	Opening of Isaac Resources Excellence Precinct
	Isaac Regional Council Staff	
	Invited guests	
26 March 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
27 March 2025	Hon. David Crisafulli MP	Local Disaster
	Premier and Minister for Veterans	Management Group Meeting
	Cr Cathy White, Mayor, Winton Shire Council	
	Winton Shire Council, Local Disaster Management Group Members	
28 March 2025	The Hon David Crisafulli MP	Meet with flood affected
	Premier and Minister for Veterans	locals
	The Hon. Ann Leahy MP	
	Minister for Local Government and	
	Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster	
	Recovery and Volunteers	
	Cr Ben Hall, Mayor, Quilpie Shire Council	
	Ministerial Staff	
28 March 2025	Cr Ben Hall, Mayor, Quilpie Shire Council	Meet with flood affected locals
	Ministerial staff	
29 March 2025	Cr Ben Hall, Mayor, Quilpie Shire	Local Disaster
	Council	Management Group
		Meeting

29 March 2025	The Hon Ann Leahy MP Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Cr John Ferguson, Mayor, Bulloo Shire Council Ministerial Staff	Meet with flood affected locals
29 March 2025	The Hon Ann Leahy MP Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Ministerial Staff	Meet with flood affected locals
29 March 2025	The Hon David Crisafulli MP Premier and Minister for Veterans Cr John Ferguson, Mayor, Bulloo Shire Council Ministerial staff	Meeting
31 March 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting

Registered lobbyists are required to provide the Integrity Commissioner with information about lobbying activities carried out by them. This information is publicly available on the Integrity Commissioner's website at: https://lobbyists.integrity.qld.gov.au/ContactLog.aspx