

Assistant Ministerial Diary¹

Assistant Minister for Primary Industry Development, Water and Western Queensland

Sean Dillon MP

1 January 2025 - 31 January 2025

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/s or Person/s	Purpose of Meeting
8 January 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
14 January 2025	Landholder	Meeting
14 January 2025	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
15 January 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
15 January 2025	Dr Regan Lynch, President, Australian Veterinary Association QLD Division Graham Pratt, National Advocacy Manager, Australian Veterinary Association Robyn Whitaker, Senior Advocacy Officer, Australian Veterinary Association	Meeting
15 January 2025	Hon. Andrew Powell MP Minister for the Environment and Tourism and Minister for Science and Innovation Cr Rob Chandler, Mayor, Barcaldine Regional Council Barcaldine Regional Councillors Daniel Bradford, CEO, Barcaldine Regional Council Patricia O'Callaghan, Director- General, Department of Environment, Tourism, Science and Innovation (DESI) Departmental Staff Ministerial Staff	Meeting

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistleblower matters).

45.1	Li A I D IIAD	le , o, i i i b
15 January 2025	Hon. Andrew Powell MP Minister for the Environment and Tourism and Minister for Science and Innovation Various Regional Mayors, Councillors and Council CEOs Natassia Wheeler, CEO, Queensland Tourism Industry Council Morgan Gronold, Acting CEO, Remote Area Planning and Development Board (RAPAD) Dana Potter, Destination Leader, Great Barrier Reef, Tourism and Events Queensland (TEQ) Denise Brown, CEO, Outback Queensland Tourism Association Patricia O'Callaghan, Director- General, Department of Environment, Tourism, Science and Innovation (DESI) Invited Guests Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Event - Stakeholder Dinner
16 January 2025	Hon. Andrew Powell MP Minister for the Environment and Tourism and Minister for Science and Innovation Natalie Flecker, Board Chair, Outback Queensland Tourism Association Various Outback Queensland Tourism Association Board Members Denise Brown, CEO, Outback Queensland Tourism Association Cr Cathy White, Mayor, Winton Shire Council Invited Guests Ministerial Staff	Meeting
16 January 2025	Hon. Andrew Powell MP Minister for the Environment and Tourism and Minister for Science and Innovation Various Regional Mayors and Councillors Patricia O'Callaghan, Director- General, Department of Environment, Tourism, Science and Innovation (DESI) Natalie Flecker, Board Chair, Outback Queensland Tourism Association Denise Brown, CEO, Outback Queensland Tourism Association Invited Guests	Regional Tourism Plan Consultation

	Ministerial Ctaff	
	Ministerial Staff	
	Departmental Staff	
16 January 2025	Hon. Andrew Powell MP Minister for the Environment and Tourism and Minister for Science and Innovation David Elliott OAM, Executive Chairman, Australian Age of Dinosaurs Limited Naomi Miles, Head of Development, Australian Age of Dinosaurs Limited Patricia O'Callaghan, Director- General, Department of Environment, Tourism, Science and Innovation (DESI)	Guided Tour of Australian Age of the Dinosaurs Museum, Winton
	Ministerial Staff	
16 January 2025	Departmental Staff Hon. Andrew Powell MP Minister for the Environment and Tourism and Minister for Science and Innovation Patricia O'Callaghan, Director- General, Department of Environment, Tourism, Science and Innovation (DESI) Cr Cathy White, Mayor, Winton Shire Council Various Councillors of Winton Shire Council Bruce Davidson, Interim CEO, Winton Shire Council Invited Guests Ministerial Staff Departmental Staff	Regional Tourism Consultation Session
17 January 2025	Lloyd Mills, CEO, Australian Stockman's Hall of Fame	Meeting
17 January 2025	Hon. David Crisafulli MP, Premier and Minister for Veterans Various police officers and staff at Longreach Police Station Ministerial Staff	Site Visit
17 January 2025	Hon. David Crisafulli MP, Premier and Minister for Veterans Cr Tony Rayner, Mayor, Longreach Regional Council Longreach community members	Meet and greet - Main Street Walk
17 January 2025	Hon. David Crisafulli MP, Premier and Minister for Veterans Invited Guests Ministerial Staff	Meet and greet
18 January 2025	Hon. David Crisafulli MP, Premier and Minister for Veterans	Meeting

	1	1
	Brett Walsh, CEO, Longreach Regional Council Cr Rob Chandler, Mayor, Barcaldine Regional Council Cr Andrew Martin, Mayor, Blackall Tambo Regional Council Cr Tony Rayner, Mayor, Longreach Regional Council Cr Sally O'Neil, Mayor, Barcoo Shire Council Cr Rick Britton, Mayor, Boulia Shire Council Cr Cathy White, Mayor, Winton Shire Council Various Regional Councillors Mike Lollback, CEO, Blackall Tambo Regional Council Morgan Gronold, Acting CEO, Remote Area Planning and Development Board (RAPAD)	
18 January 2025	Ministerial Staff Hon. David Crisafulli MP, Premier and Minister for Veterans Lloyd Mills, CEO, Australian Stockman's Hall of Fame Ministerial Staff	Meeting
21 January 2025	Hon Ann Leahy MP, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Cr Cathy White, Mayor, Winton Shire Council Cr Tina Elliot, Deputy Mayor, Winton Shire Council Bruce Davidson, Interim CEO, Winton Shire Council Ministerial Staff	Meeting
22 January 2025	Assistant Ministers	Meeting
22 January 2025	Hon Ann Leahy MP, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Josephine Raftery, Local Government Association of Queensland Ministerial Staff	Stakeholder Engagement
22 January 2025	Hon Ann Leahy MP, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Dr Leigh Stitz, Environment Policy Director, Queensland Resources Council Ministerial Staff	Stakeholder Engagement

22 January 2025	Hon Ann Leahy MP, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Brian McIntosh, Education Director, International Water Centre Ministerial Staff	Stakeholder Engagement
22 January 2025	Hon Ann Leahy MP, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Chris Norman, CEO, Natural Resource Management Regions Queensland (NRM Regions) Ministerial Staff	Stakeholder Engagement
22 January 2025	Hon Ann Leahy MP, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers Michael Guerin, CEO, AgForce Queensland Ministerial Staff	Stakeholder Engagement
23 January 2025	Chris Hood, Director, Watco EastWest Ministerial Staff	Meeting
24 January 2025	Michael Lancaster, General Manager Policy, Australian Lot Feeders' Association Ian Wharton, Director, College of Equine Dentistry Australia Belinda Smith, Equine Dental Technician Tim Mather, Veterinary Representative, Animal Care and Management Industry Reference Committee Ministerial Staff	Meeting
24 January 2025	Michael Lancaster, General Manager Policy, Australian Lot Feeders' Association Ministerial Staff	Meeting

Registered lobbyists are required to provide the Integrity Commissioner with information about lobbying activities carried out by them. This information is publicly available on the Integrity Commissioner's website at: https://lobbyists.integrity.qld.gov.au/ContactLog.aspx