

## Ministerial Diary<sub>1</sub>

## Minister for Resources The Honourable Scott Stewart MP

## 1 February 2022 – 28 February 2022

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Details of Meeting
2 February 2022	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
3 February 2022	Warwick Squire, Chief Executive Officer, Gas Fields Commission Queensland Ian Langdon, Chair, Gas Fields Commission Queensland Ministerial staff	Meeting
3 February 2022	Queensland Resources Council COVID update attendees, Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
4 February 2022	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
7 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
7 February 2022	Ministerial and Resource Safety and Health staff	Meeting
7 February 2022	Kate du Preez, Resources Safety and Health Commissioner Ministerial staff	Meeting
7 February 2022	Cabinet Meeting - Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet
7 February 2022	Annastacia Palaszczuk Premier of Queensland Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
8 February 2022	Richard Hoolihan and Ministerial staff	Meeting
10 February 2022	Lex Webb, Chair, Save the Dawson Bronwyn McLellan, Secretary, Save the Dawson Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
11 February 2022	Brisbane Mobile Health Van Launch with Heart of Australia attendees and Ministerial staff	Event
11 February 2022	Santos Festival of Rugby Welcome Function attendees and Ministerial staff	Event
14 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
14 February 2022	Cabinet Meeting - Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet
14 February 2022	John Philips, Managing Director Blue Energy	Meeting

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Does not include personal, electorate, party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to the public interest (eg meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters)

	Neil McDonald, Corporate and External	
	AffairsBlue Energy	
	Ministerial and Departmental staff	
16 February 2022	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 February 2022	Collinsville Mobile Health Van Launch	Event
	with Heart of Australia attendees and	
	Ministerial staff	
17 February 2022	Collinsville Mine attendees and	Site visit
	Ministerial Staff	
18 February 2022	Wesley Reilbel, Hasting Deering and	Meeting
40.5.1	Ministerial staff	
18 February 2022	Resources Safety and Health attendees	Meeting
19 Fobruary 2022	and Ministerial staff  Mackay Mobile Health Van Launch with	Event
18 February 2022	Heart of Australia attendees and	Eveni
	Ministerial staff	
18 February 2022	Steve Smyth, President of the Mine and	Meeting
	Energy Union and Ministerial staff	
21 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
21 February 2022	Ministerial and Resource Safety and	Meeting
	Health staff	_
21 February 2022	Cabinet Meeting - Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet
21 February 2022	Aaron Guilfoyle, Safety and Health	Meeting
	prosecutor,	
	Resource Safety and Health staff,	
24 Fobruary 2022	Ministerial staff	Mosting
21 February 2022	Ian Davies, Chief Executive Officer, Senex	Meeting
	Jhoon Soo Jho, Executive Vice	
	President, Head of E&P Business,	
	POSCO	
	Nam Gi An, Head of Investment	
	Management, POSCO	
	Namdae Jo, Head of New Ventures,	
	POSCO	
	Won Jae Lee, Leader of Upstream, POSCO	
	Dong Kyoon Kim, Leader of Business	
	Development, POSCO	
	Ministerial and Departmental staff	
22 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
22 February 2022	Acknowledgement of Country Ceremony	Event
	event attendees	
22 February 2022	Executive Council	Meeting
22 February 2022	Mr Ian Holland, Managing Director,	Meeting
	Navarre Minerals Limited	
	Dr Jason Thomas, General Manager Strategic Development, Navarre Minerals	
	Limited	
	Ministerial and Departmental staff	
22 February 2022	Lachlan Millar MP, Member for Gregory	Meeting
	,	: 3
	Laura Nolan, Electorate officer for	

	_	
	Mayor Gavin Baskett, Mayor for Winton	
	Shire Council	
	James Everett, Representative from the Opal Miners Association	
	Ministerial and Departmental staff	
22 Fobruary 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
22 February 2022		Meeting
23 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff Kate du Preez, Resources Safety and	Meeting
23 February 2022	Health Commissioner	livieeting
	Shaun Newberry, Executive General	
	Manager Australia, Thiess	
	Luke Shaw, Manager Health and	
	Compliance, Thiess	
	Simon Albery, Head of Safety Australia	
	Operations, Thiess	
	Tony Caruso, Managing Director,	
	Mastermyn	
	Neil Reynoldson, Buma	
23 February 2022	Secretary and board members, LEAN	Meeting
	QLD	
	Ministerial staff	
23 February 2022	Ian Macfarlane, Chief executive,	Meeting
	Queensland Resources Council	
	Judy Bertram, Deputy Chief Executive/	
	Policy Director, Community and Safety,	
	Queensland Resources Council	
	Paul Goldsbrough, Contractor, Health	
	and Safety, Queensland Resources Council	
	Resource safety and Health and	
	Ministerial Staff	
23 February 2022	Cabinet Meeting - Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet
23 February 2022	Julian Peck, Group Executive Strategy	Meeting
201 oblidary 2022	and Commercial, APA Group	I Wooding
	Matthew Forrest, General Manager	
	Energy Solutions Power, APA Group	
	Ben Smith, Business Development	
	Manager, APA Group	
24 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
24 February 2022	Valuer-General Member of Parliament	Event
	2022 Briefing attendees.	
	Ministerial and Departmental staff	
24 February 2022	Executive Council	Meeting
24 February 2022	Kate Jones	Meeting
	Anthony Cavanagh, Chief Executive	
	officer, Ganbina	
	Ministerial Staff	
24 February 2022	Aimee McVeigh, Chief Executive Officer	Meeting
	of Queensland Council of Social Service	
24 February 2022	Jamie Frankcombe, President, Australian	Meeting
	Operations, Peabody	

	Miguel Madrigal, Vice President, Corporate & Business Development, Peabody Jane Paterson, Director, Government Relations & Corporate Communications, Australia, Peabody	
28 February 2022	Ministerial and Departmental staff	Meeting
28 February 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting