

## **Ministerial Diary<sup>1</sup>**

## Minister for Energy, Renewables and Hydrogen Minister for Public Works and Procurement The Honourable Mick de Brenni MP 1 August 2022 – 31 August 2022

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
1 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
1 August 2022	Cabinet Members	Meeting
1 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
1 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
1 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
2 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
2 August 2022	Members of Parliament, Ministerial and department staff	Transport and Resources Committee 2022 Estimates Hearing Sessions
2 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
3 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
4 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
4 August 2022	Governor, Cabinet Members, Members of Parliament, invited guests	Ekka 2022 – Annual Cabinet Dinner
5 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
8 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
8 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
8 August 2022	Cabinet Members	Cabinet Meeting

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

8 August 2022	Cabinet Members, Royal National Agricultural and Industrial Association of Queensland (RNA) representatives, invited guests and Ministerial staff	Cabinet Lunch hosted by the RNA
8 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
8 August 2022	Stephen Smyth and Shane Brunker – CFMEU, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
8 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Deputy Premier Steven Miles, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Andrew Bills – CS Energy, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Gavan McFadzean and Jason Lyddieth – Australian Conservation Foundation, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
9 August 2022	Ian Davies – Senex Energy, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
11 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
11 August 2022	Assistant Minister Lance McCallum, Ministerial Energy Council Members, Ministerial and department staff	Ministerial Energy Council Meeting
11 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
11 August 2022	Premier Palaszczuk, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
11 August 2022	Dermot O'Gorman, Ariane Wilkinson – WWF, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
11 August 2022	Commonwealth, State and Territory Energy Ministers	Energy Ministers' Meeting Dinner

12 August 2022	Commonwealth, State and Territory Energy Ministers, Ministerial and department staff	Energy Ministers' Meeting
12 August 2022	Wayne Smith – Smart Energy Council	Meeting
15 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
15 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
15 August 2022	Cabinet Members	Cabinet Meeting
15 August 2022	Ministerial staff and department staff	Meeting
15 August 2022	Michael Ravbar – CFMEU, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
15 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
16 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
16 August 2022	Assistant Minister Lance McCallum and Ministerial staff	Meeting
16 August 2022	Members of Parliament	Path to Treaty Event
16 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
16 August 2022	Minister Grace, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
17 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
17 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
17 August 2022	Cabinet Budget Review Committee Members	Cabinet Budget Review Committee Meeting
17 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
17 August 2022	Minister Bailey, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
17 August 2022	Members of Parliament, Vice Chancellor and President Professor Carolyn Evans – Griffith University	Griffith University Parliamentary Alumni Dinner 2022
18 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
18 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
18 August 2022	Minister Nick Champion	Teleconference
18 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting

18 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
19 August 2022	Treasurer Jim Chalmers and Ministerial staff	Meeting
19 August 2022	Her Excellency Ms Alicia Moral Revilla – Ambassador of Spain to Australia, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
19 August 2022	Her Excellency Ms Alicia Moral Revilla – Ambassador of Spain to Australia, Mr Alfonso Vega de Seoane – Honorary Consul for Spain, Ms Ana Raquel Garcia Rubio – Chief Economic and Trade Commissioner, Mr David Ferran Priestley – Counsellor of Education, invited guests, Ministerial and department staff	Afternoon Tea for Her Excellency Ms Alicia Moral Revilla, Ambassador of Spain to Australia hosted by the Queensland Government
19 August 2022	Michael Rasmussen - Struddys	Teleconference
22 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
22 August 2022	Infrastructure Cabinet Committee Members	Infrastructure Cabinet Committee Meeting
22 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
22 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
23 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
23 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
23 August 2022	Cabinet Budget Review Committee Members	Cabinet Budget Review Committee Meeting
23 August 2022	Daniel Westerman, Nevenka Codevelle – AEMO, AEMO Staff and Ministerial staff	Attend AEMO staff conference
23 August 2022	Daniel Westerman, Nevenka Codevelle – AEMO, Ministerial staff	Meeting
23 August 2022	Deputy Premier Cook	Teleconference
24 August 2022	Ministerial Construction Council members, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
24 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
24 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting

24 August 2022	QDMC Members, invited guests, Ministerial and department staff	Queensland Disaster Management Committee meeting
24 August 2022	Cabinet Ministers, Ministerial and department staff	Future Economy Cabinet Committee Meeting
24 August 2022	Premier Palaszczuk	Meeting
25 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
25 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
25 August 2022	Andrew Bills – CS Energy, Khoa Dao – APLNG, Tor McCall – Comet Ridge, Paul Simshauser – Powerlink Stephen Harty – GLNG, Professor Andrew Garnett – UQ Centre for Natural Gas, Stewart Moorland – IOR, Georgy Mayo – Trans urban and Ministerial staff	Meeting
26 August 2022	Minister Ed Husic, Minister Lizzie Blandthorn, Minister Victor Dominello, invited guest, Ministerial and department staff	Attended Building Ministers Meeting
29 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
29 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
29 August 2022	Cabinet Members	Cabinet Meeting
29 August 2022	Assistant Minister Lance McCallum, Barry O'Rourke MP, Les Walker MP, Kim Richards MP, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
29 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
30 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
30 August 2022	Members of Parliament and invited guests and Ministerial and department staff	Queensland Workforce Strategy Networking Lunch
30 August 2022	Ali King MP, Ministerial and department staff	Meeting
30 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
31 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting
31 August 2022	Ministerial staff	Meeting

31 August 2022	Ministerial and department staff	Meeting