

Ministerial Diary¹

Minister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef Minister for Science and Minister for Multicultural Affairs The Hon Leanne Linard MP

1 August 2023 – 31 August 2023

Date of Meeting	Name of Organisation/Person	Purpose of Meeting
1 August 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
1 August 2023	Ministerial Staff, Department of Environment and Science (DES) Staff	Meeting
2 August 2023	Sarah Vogler (LGAQ), Nathan Ruhle (LGAQ), Rudolf Pretzler (LGAQ), Crystal Baker (LGAQ), Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting
2 August 2023	Andrew Clark (COEX), Director- General, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
2 August 2023	Professor Ian Chubb, Director- General, Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting
2 August 2023	Councillor Jared Cassidy, Councillor Lucy Collier, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
4 August 2023	Members of Parliament, Ministerial and Departmental Staff	Queensland Parliament – Health and Environment Committee's Estimates hearing into the proposed expenditure for the portfolio responsibilities of the Minister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef, Minister for Science and Minister for Multicultural Affairs
7 August 2023	Director-General, Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting
7 August 2023	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk and Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
9 August 2023	Ministerial Staff, DES Staff, Department of Climate Change and Energy (DCCEEW) Staff	Briefing
9 August 2023	John Tanzer (Chairman of Future Fishing Taskforce), Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party-political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety or whistle blower matters).

9 August 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
10 August 2023	Lance McCallum MP, Director- General, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
10 August 2023	Director General for Education and Ministerial Staff	Meeting
10 August 2023	Leslie Sherriffs PSM - Qld Heritage Council, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
12 August 2023	Ministerial Staff, Multicultural Affairs Stakeholders	SSI World of Cultures Event
14 August 2023	Director-General, Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting
14 August 2023	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk and Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting (Ekka)
14 August 2023	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk and Cabinet Ministers	Ekka 2023 – President Hosted Lunch
14 August 2023	Mayor of Longreach Tony Rayner, Minister Scott Stewart, Director- General DES, Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting
15 August 2023	 Keld Knudson - APPEA Qld Director, Rob Malinauskas (Santos), Nick Fox (Santos), Adriaan Breytenbach (Santos), Stephanie Tyszta (Santos), Hope Ebsworth (Santos), Carlee Miller (Santos), Tom Farren (Santos), Simon Zilm (Santos), Minister Scott Stewart, Director- General DES, Ministerial Staff, DES Staff 	Tour and Meeting with Stakeholders
16 August 2023	Max Gorringe (Mithika Aboriginal Corporation (MAC), George Gorringe (MAC), Trudy Gorringe (MAC), other representatives from MAC, Minister Scott Stewart, Director-General for DES, Director-General for Resources, Ministerial Staff	Tour and Meeting with Corporation and Elders
16 August 2023	Mayor of Longreach Tony Rayner, Director-General DES, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 August 2023	Karen Monaghan - Member of the Lake Eyre Basin Traditional Owners Alliance, Director-General, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
17 August 2023	QPWS Staff, Traditional Owners, Director-General, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Regional Planning Meeting and Visit
18 August 2023	Minister Tanya Plibersek, Ross McLeod, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
19 August 2023	Multicultural Affairs Stakeholders, Ministerial Staff	India Day Fair
20 August 2023	Minister Di Farmer, Ministerial Staff	Di Farmer's Eco Forum
21 August 2023	Director-General, Ministerial Staff, DES Staff	Meeting
21 August 2023	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk and Cabinet Ministers	Cabinet Meeting
21 August 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting

01 August 0000	Dromion Annestasia Dalasassi -	Causia
21 August 2023	Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk and Cabinet Ministers	Caucus
27 August 2023	Attorney-General and Minister for Justice and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, Leader of the House Yvette D'Ath, Director-General DES, Acting Director-General DJAG, Tom Smith MP, Adrian Tantari MP, Queensland Government representatives, Regional Community Forum Members, Ministerial Staff	Regional Community Forum Welcome Dinner
28 August 2023	Attorney-General and Minister for Justice and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence, Leader of the House Yvette D'Ath, Director-General DES, Acting Director-General DJAG, Tom Smith MP, Adrian Tantari MP, Queensland Government representatives, Regional Community Forum Members, Ministerial Staff	Regional Community Forum
29 August 2023	John Tanzer (Chairman of Future Fishing Taskforce)	Meeting (Phone Call)
29 August 2023	Ministerial Staff	Meeting
29 August 2023	Chrissy Grant (Wet Tropics), Scott Buchanan (WTMA), Director-General DES, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
29 August 2023	Nick Holliday and other representatives of Lock the Gate and Ministerial Staff	Meeting
29 August 2023	Director-General, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
30 August 2023	Sara Hicks - Gold Coast Environment Centre (GECKO), Narelle McCarthy Sunshine Coast Environment Council (SCEC), Penny Claringbull - Darling Downs Environment Council (DDEC), David Arthur Wide Bay Burnett Environment Council (WBBEC), Sophie George - Capricorn Conservation Council (CCC), Tony Fontes Mackay Conservation Group (MCG), Crystal Falknau - North Queensland Conservation Council (NQCC), Lucy Graham - Cairns and Far North Environment Centre (CAFNEC), Anna Hitchcock - Gladstone Conservation Council (GCC), Dave Copeman - Queensland Conservation Council, Peter Ogilvie - Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland, Simone Maynard - National Parks Association of Queensland, Sheena Gillman - Protect the Bush Alliance &	Minister's Environment Roundtable (MERT)

	BirdLife South Queensland, Tarquin Moon - BirdLife Soutern Australia, Lissa Schindler - AMCS, Revel Pointon - Environmental Defenders Office, Rick Leck - WWF, Ella Factor - ACF, Andrew Picone - Pew, Hannah Schuch - The Wilderness Society, Ellie Bock - Alliance to Save Hinchinbrook (ASH), Ministerial Staff	
31 August 2023	ECCQ Members, Multicultural Affairs Stakeholders, Ministerial Staff	ECCQ Event
31 August 2023	Andrew Corrigan - Queensland Wine Industry Association, Inca lee - South Australian Wine Industry Association Incorporated, Larry Jorgensen - Wines of WA, Lisa Scott - Australian Grape and Wine, Mark Bourne - NSW Wine Industry Association, Mark Gishen - South Australian Wine Industry Association Incorporated, Matthew Jessop - NSW Wine Industry Association, Paul Smart - Wine Tasmania, Sheralee Davies - Wine Tasmania, Stephanie Duboudin - Wine Victoria, Director-General DES, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting (Video Conference)
31 August 2023	David Ridden - Queensland Distillers Association, Paul McLeay - Australian Distillers Association, Michael Sugg - Australian Distillers Association, Nicole Lestal - Spirits and Cocktails Australia, Director- General DES, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting (Video Conference)
31 August 2023	City of Moreton Bay Mayor Peter Flannery, Director-General, DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
31 August 2023	Gareth Phillips - Association of Marine Park Tourism Operators (AMPTO), DES Staff, Ministerial Staff	Meeting
31 August 2023	Multicultural Stakeholders, Ministerial Staff	Multicultural Queensland Awards