

Assistant Ministerial Diary¹

Assistant Minister for Community Safety, Defence Industry, Veterans and North Queensland

Ms Janelle Poole MP

1 January 2025 - 31 January 2025

Date of Meeting	Name of organisation/s or Person/s	Purpose of Meeting
8 January 2025	Government Assistant Ministers	Online Meeting
14 January 2025	Ann-Maree Greaney, Acting Mayor of Townsville Port of Townsville Staff	Event – Opening of Townsville Channel Upgrade
15 January 2025	Government Assistant Ministers	Meeting
15 January 2025	Deputy Chief Officer, Tony Johnstone Assistant Commissioner Michael O'Neil Departmental Staff	Visit & Tour – QFES Headquarters
15 January 2025	Individual	Meeting in relation to Youth Crime
15 January 2025	Townsville Community Law Staff	Visit – Legal Service Pilot Program
20 January 2025	The Hon Leahy, Minister for Local Government and Water and Minister for Fire, Disaster Recovery and Volunteers	Phone Meeting
21 January 2025	The Hon Sam O'Connor MP, Minister for Housing and Public Works and Minister for Youth Ministerial Staff	Visit – Garbutt Qbuild Facility
21 January 2025	The Hon Sam O'Connor MP, Minister for Housing and Public Works and Minister for Youth Ministerial Staff	Visit – Housing Services Centre
21 January 2025	The Hon Laura Gerber MP, Minister for Youth Justice and Victim Support and Minister for Corrective Services	Visit – Townsville Correctional Centre
22 January 2025	Government Assistant Ministers	Online Meeting
22 January 2025	The Hon Dan Purdie MP, Minister for Police and Emergency Services The Hon Amanda Camm MP, Minister for Families, Seniors and Disability Services and Minister for Child	Round Table Meeting

¹ Does not include personal, electorate or party political meetings or events, media events and interviews and information contrary to public interest (e.g. meetings regarding sensitive law enforcement, public safety and Public Interest Disclosure matters)

23 January 2025	Safety and the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence Mr Marty Hunt MP, Member for Nicklin Mr Jim McDonald MP, Member for Lockyer Departmental Staff Ministerial Staff Mr Adam Baille MP, Member for Townsville Ms Natalie Marr MP, Member for Thuringowa Cr Ann-Maree Greaney, Acting Mayor of Townsville Mr Paul James, Acting Superintendent Queensland Police Service (QPS) Mr Tony Johnstone, Acting Deputy Chief Officer, Rural Fire Service Queensland (RFSQ) Mr Mark Haines, Regional Manager, QSuper	Event – RFB and SES Australia Day Achievement Awards
26 January 2025	Australian Retirement Trust Ann-Maree Greaney, Acting Mayor of Townsville Departmental Staff	Event – Australia Day Flag raising Ceremony, Awards and Citizenship Ceremonies
30 January 2025	Mr Glenn Butcher MP, Shadow Minister for Police and Community Safety Mr Steve Gollschewski, Police Commissioner Ms Cheryl Scanlon, Deputy Commissioner Mr Shane Chelepy, Deputy Commissioner Mr Shane Prior, President Queensland Police Union Mr Kerry Johnson, President, Queensland Police Commissioned Officers Union Ms Rebecca Denning, Deputy Commissioner, Mr Drew Hebbron, Assistant Commissioner, Queensland Ambulance Service Ms Justine Gough, Assistant Commissioner, Northern Command, Australian Federal Police Mr Mark Armstrong, Chief Officer, State Emergency Services Mr Tony Wulff, Chief Officer, Marine Rescue Queensland Mr Alistair Dawson, Inspector General, Emergency Management Queensland Mr Richard Peace, Brigadier, Commander 11th Brigade, The Australian Army Mr Robert Graham, Air Commodore, Commander	Event - Constable Induction Ceremony

Registered lobbyists are required to provide the Integrity Commissioner with information about lobbying activities carried out by them. This information is publicly available on the Integrity Commissioner's website at: https://lobbyists.integrity.qld.gov.au/ContactLog.aspx